3-bedroom shared house, Gloucester Street

Victoria Park • Western Australia 6100

  • featured
  • visited
  • standard contract
This listing has closed.


Seeking a housemate in TOP LOCATION, VICTORIA PARK. Landlord can pick you up from airport.

One furnished (or unfurnished) rooms in a spacious 3 bedroom house (Top Location in Victoria Park) are available now. Rent: $165/175 (Expenses: power, gas, water and internet fees are ALL included!!! )/ Bond $400: Negotiable.

The lease period is negotiable. Short term/Long term stays are both OK.

House: Fully furnished, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 living rooms, and a cosy backyard. Very nice and clean!!! You will be sharing this main bathroom with only one friendly female housemate. Off-street parking space for one car is available.

Location: 1 min walk to a bus stop (10 min bus ride to the city but many people walk to the city along Swan River from this side of Victoria Park!!! ), 2 min walk to Swan River, opposite to a beautiful park, and most importantly, VERY QUIET!!! (*CURTIN FREE SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE is available to get to Curtin campus!!! )

You must be wondering why the rent of this place in such a top location of popular Victoria Park is so cheap. It is because I know the house owner and we have maintained a good relationship for the last ten years. (I have been an ideal tenant!!! ) The house owner lives in QLD and a real estate is professionally looking after the house.

Please remember that this is not a party place. However, this does not mean that we don’t enjoy occasional social meals and drinks together at home or out. (Backyard BBQ happening a few times a year is a regular house event. Your friends are, of course, welcome to join us for this enjoyable and social occasion!!! )

I am a male Japanese university lecturer living in Australia over 25 years, like going to the gym and playing soccer regularly. Another housemate is a friendly female professional from Italy. We are looking for a clean and friendly housemate. Please do not apply if you are a couple, a smoker, or have a pet (= I like animals, but this is unfortunately the house owner’s order). A bit of self-introduction is appreciated.


Lease 3-12 months
Bedrooms available
Single - $165 / week
Furnishings flexible, Shared bathroom, Bond $1
Available 8 Aug 2019
Occupants Occupant Occupant Vacancy
2 current occupants, 1 vacancy
Bathrooms 2
Furnished Furnished
Gender Either
Transport Curtin Free Bus Zone, Bus #72/75, Bike
Features Short term considered (3 months or less), Internet included, Expenses included, Air conditioned, Parking, Quiet
Current tenants Working people, Other
Pets None allowed

Public Transport

Below you can see public transport options to nearby campuses.